

# The Fell Runners Association Limited – Notice of 2022 Annual General Meeting

The Annual General Meeting ("AGM") of the Fell Runners Association Limited ("the Company") will take place on Saturday 8<sup>th</sup> October 2022 at 4pm at Chapel Stile Village Hall, Langdale, Cumbria, LA22 9JE, following the Langdale Horseshoe English Championship fell race.

References in the notes below to "articles" refer to the FRA's articles of association ("the Articles") which are linked from the 'Documents' page on the FRA website (<a href="https://fellrunner.org.uk/">https://fellrunner.org.uk/</a>).

## Agenda

#### **Preliminaries**

- 1. Apologies for absence.
- 2. Adoption of the minutes of the 2021 AGM.
- 3. Approval of the Chairman's report for 2021-22.

### Special resolutions

None.

## Ordinary resolutions

- 4. Approval of the Company's accounts for the period 1<sup>st</sup> Jan–31<sup>st</sup> Dec 2021 (following the Treasurer's report).
- 5. Appointment of an Auditor.
- 6. Establishment of co-opted roles as detailed at article 24, as follows:
  - a. Commercial Officer Charmian Heaton.
  - b. Communications Officer James Lowe.
  - c. First Aid Co-ordinator Ian Winterburn.
- 7. Election of officers for the 2022-2023 FRA Committee as detailed at articles 22 (a) and (b) see Appendix 1.

(If there is only a single nominee for a role – or, for Members' Representatives, if there are four or fewer nominees – then the role or roles will be filled by the nominee(s) unopposed, with no vote required.)

#### Other business

8. Vote of thanks for outgoing officers.

In accordance with the articles, a general discussion about fell running may take place following the conclusion of the AGM. Members wishing to propose topics for discussion are asked to contact the Secretary in advance.

Neil Talbott FRA General Secretary 15<sup>th</sup> September 2022

# Appendix 1: Nominations for Executive Committee positions

Each named position (including Membership Representatives) will be the subject of a separate resolution and vote, where required.

The following nominations have been received for Executive Committee positions:

| Chairman  | Stuart Ferguson (Northumberland Fell Runners) |
|---|---|
| General Secretary                                     | Neil Talbott (Ambleside Athletic Club)        |
| Treasurer   | Simon Long (Saltwell Harriers)                |
| Membership Secretary                                  | Patrick McIver (Black Combe Runners)          |
| Fixtures Secretary                                    | Andy McMurdo (Pennine Fell Runners)           |
| Magazine Co-ordinator                                 | David Littler (Bowland Fell Runners)          |
| Race Liaison Officer Lead                             | Pita Oates (Bowland Fell Runners)             |
| Website Officer                                       | Jamie McIlvenny (Trawden AC)                  |
| Environment and Access Officer                        | John Rawlinson (Dark Peak Fell Runners)       |
| Junior Co-ordinator                                   | Gareth Hardcastle (Mercia Fell Runners)       |
| International Selection Committee Chair               | Duncan Richards (Helm Hill Runners)           |
| Coaching and Education Co-ordinator                   | Nicky Spinks (Dark Peak Fell Runners)         |
| Championships Co-ordinator                            | Nic Barber (Helm Hill Runners)                |
| Welfare Officer                                       | Ed Gamble (Cheshire Hill Racers)              |
| Liaison Officer to Athletics Bodies                   | Nic Barber (Helm Hill Runners)                |
| Membership Representatives (up to four to be elected) | Ben Abdelnoor (Ambleside Athletic Club)       |
|   | Scout Adkin (Ambleside Athletic Club)         |
|   | Kelli Roberts (Helm Hill Runners)             |